Skip to main content





Address: Russia, 119071, Moscow, Leninskij prosp., 33 

Phone:(916) 436-54-10 


Headed by Valentin Yu. Ilyashenko, PhD

The Laboratory of Biodiversity Conservation and Bioresources

The Laboratory of Biodiversity Conservation and Bioresources was established in 2006 through the merging of the Laboratory of Landscape Ecology of Mammals (led by Candidate of Geographical Sciences V.M. Neronov) and the Group on Ecological Bases of Ecosystem Conservation and Animal Population Management (led by Professor E.E. Syroechkovsky, Academician of the Russian Academy of Agricultural Sciences).

The main subjects of the Laboratory’s research are improvement of the system of protection, reproduction and sustainable use of terrestrial ecosystems and wildlife resources, taking into account natural and anthropogenic factors; development of strategies and action plans for conservation of species, populations, ecosystems and biodiversity in general; refinement of methods for monitoring and assessment of the state of animals, plants and their habitats, including those listed in Red Data Books of various levels; analysis of the causes of alien flora and fauna species invasions and their impact on ecosystems; development of a methodology for setting aside key areas for nature consevation; resolution of theoretical and applied problems of design, creation and functioning of protected natural areas at various levels; systematics of amphibians, reptiles and birds; expert assessment of normative legal acts in the areas of biodiversity conservation and bioresource use; and scientific support for the implementation of Russia’s obligations under international agreements.

Ильяшенко Валентин Юрьевич Заведующий лабораторией к.б.н. и.о. ведущего научного сотрудника
Неронов Валерий Михайлович Главный научный сотрудник к.г.н.  
Рогачева Энергия Васильевна Ведущий инженер д.б.н. Профессор
Лущекина Анна Анатольевна Ведущий научный сотрудник к.б.н.  
Варшавский Андрей Александрович Главный специалист подразделения    
Бершицкая Татьяна Владимировна Ведущий инженер    
Янковская Инэса Николаевна Старший инженер к.г.н.  
Волков Сергей Валерьевич Младший научный сотрудник к.н.  
Поспелов Игорь Николаевич Научный сотрудник    
Зименко Алексей Владимирович Главный эколог    
Ильяшенко Елена Ивановна Научный сотрудник к.б.н.  
Куваев Андрей Владимирович Научный сотрудник    
Преображенская Екатерина Сергеевна Ведущий инженер к.б.н.  
Бобров Владимир Владимирович Старший научный сотрудник к.б.н.  
Семенов Дмитрий Валерианович Ведущий инженер к.б.н.  
Хляп Людмила Айзиковна Старший научный сотрудник к.б.н.  
Каримова Татьяна Юрьевна Старший научный сотрудник к.г.н.  
Мищенко Александр Леонидович Старший научный сотрудник к.б.н.  
Кузьмин Сергей Львович Главный специалист подразделения д.и.н., к.б.н.